Our Staff

Counselors
Name Campus
John Adkins Statesboro
ReQail Ashbury Statesboro
Keaira Biggins Armstrong
Kierra Coneo Armstrong
Misty Crockett Statesboro
Susan Dillard Armstrong/Liberty
Krystle Hagler Statesboro
Alejandro “Alex” Hernandez Statesboro
Anne Johnson Statesboro
Deidra Newson Statesboro
Marvin Pope Armstrong
Heidi Schwab Statesboro
Mollie Stambaugh Armstrong
 Angelina Ward  Statesboro
 Kadijah Woods  Statesboro
Administration
Title Name Contact Information Campus
Director Tracey Mingo tmingo@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro/Armstrong/Liberty
Associate Director Elise Boyett eboyett@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Associate Director Samantha Hutto shutto@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong
Assistant Director Shannon Mitchell smitchell@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Assistant Director Chrystina Wallace cwallace@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Senior Administrative Assistant Myra Dupra mldupra@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Administrative Assistant Celena Thornton cthornton@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong
 Compliance
Title Name Contact Information Campus
Compliance Coordinator Heather Shelly hshelly@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Assistant Director Tracee Hickman thickman@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong
Financial Literacy
Title Name Contact Information Campus
Assistant Director Blake Mercer bmercer@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Counselor Matthew Ems finaid@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Processing
Title Name Contact Information Campus
Assistant Director Natalie Varisco-Martinez nataliemartinez@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong
Support Staff
Title Name Campus
Administrative Assistant Cynthia Lonon Statesboro
Processing Laura Hughes Statesboro
Processing Donald Ross Statesboro
Processing Rebecca Fields Statesboro
Staff Assistant Shanika Bell Statesboro
Staff Assistant Kathy Coleman Statesboro
Staff Assistant  Jo Lisa Davis Armstrong
Staff Assistant Kylie Kohrs Armstrong
Front Desk Andrew Durden Armstrong
Front Desk Edward Jackson Statesboro

Last updated: 8/15/2018

Financial Aid • PO Box 8065 • Statesboro, Georgia 30460 • (912) 478-5413 • finaid@georgiasouthern.edu