PDC

Professional Development Council

Message from the Chair

Hello friends, I am Jenna Tyson, Chair of the Student Affairs and Enrollment Management (SAEM) Profession Development Council (PDC).  The PDC is a resource to the staff members of the SAEM.

The goal of the PDC is to support and enhance the professional and personal development of SAEM staff.  We do this in several different ways, most notably:

  • Providing professional development opportunities
  • Recognizing the contributions and achievements of SAEM staff members
  • Giving back to the University and the community through volunteerism
  • Providing networking opportunities to SAEM staff

Get familiar with your PDC council by browsing the members tab.  Let us know how your PDC can best serve you.

Members
Jenna Tyson
Council Chair
Career Services
jmtyson@georgiasouthern.edu
Michelle Klumpp
Office of the Registrar
mklumpp@georgiasouthern.edu
TBA
Chair Elect
Alicia Newton
Office of the Registrar
alicianewton@georgiasouthern.edu
Robert Meguiar
Council Advisor
Office VP for SAEM
robeme@GeorgiaSouthern.edu 
Ivy Terwilliger
Office of Financial Aid
iterwilliger@georgiasouthern.edu
Kay Turner
CRI
kturner@georgiasouthern.edu
Lauren Owen
Office of Financial Aid
lowen@georgiasouthern.edu
Lindy Sherwood
SAEM Technical Support
lsherwood@georgiasouthern.edu
Leah Edwards
Educational Opportunity Programs
lwaters@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Carol Smith
SDRC & Counseling Center
carolsmith@georgiasouthern.edu
TBA
Department of University Housing
Jadeshala Harris
Dean of Students Offices
jadeshalaharris@georgiasouthern.edu
TBA
Department of University Housing
Judy Taylor
Academic Success Center
jctaylor@georgiasouthern.edu
Daniel Roberts
Office of Strategic Research and Analysis
danielroberts@georgiasouthern.edu
Gail Lewis
Health Services
bglewis@georgiasouthern.edu
Wendy Cowart
Fraternity & Sorority Life
wscowart@georgiasouthern.edu
Sharon Jenkins
Health Services
sharonjenkins@georgiasouthern.edu
Kendra Ritter
Student Activities
kritter@georgiasouthern.edu
Ashleigh Benton
Office of Admissions
abenton@georgiasouthern.edu
Shalah Bowden
Facilities and Event Services
sbowden@georgiasouthern.edu
Britannie Blunt
Office of Admissions
bblunt@georgiasouthern.edu
TBA
Leadership & Community Engagement

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last updated: 7/5/2016

Vice President of Student Affairs & Enrollment Management • PO Box 8063 • Phone (912) 478-5256