PDC

Professional Development Council

Message from the Chair

Hello friends, I am John Banter, Chair of the Student Affairs and Enrollment Management (SAEM) Profession Development Council (PDC).  The PDC is a resource to the staff members of the SAEM.

The goal of the PDC is to support and enhance the professional and personal development of SAEM staff.  We do this in several different ways, most notably:

  • Providing professional development opportunities
  • Recognizing the contributions and achievements of SAEM staff members
  • Giving back to the University and the community through volunteerism
  • Providing networking opportunities to SAEM staff

Get familiar with your PDC council by browsing the members tab.  Let us know how your PDC can best serve you.

Members

John Banter
Council Chair
Student Leadership & Civic Egnagement
jbanter@GeorgiaSouthern.edu

Robert Meguiar
Office VP for SAEM,
Council Advisor
robeme@GeorgiaSouthern.edu 

Gabby Marquez
Campus and Recreation Intramurals
Chair Elect
gmarquez@GeorgiaSouthern.edu 

John Daniel Geerdes
SAEM Technical Support
Webmaster
jgeerdes@georgiasouthern.edu  

Dionne Bates
Counseling Center
dbates@GeorgiaSouthern.edu 

Julie Cantor
Dean of Students Office
jcantor@GeorgiaSouthern.edu

Jo Jones
Academic Success Center
jjones@GeorgiaSouthern.edu 

Deborah Lanier
Health Services
deborahlanier@GeorgiaSouthern.edu

Lisa Blount
Office of Admissions
lblount@GeorgiaSouthern.edu

Megan Stewart
Office of the Registrar
sstewart@georgiasouthern.edu

Jon Rawlinson
Office of the Registrar
jrawlinson@georgiasouthern.edu

Michael Brundage
Office of Admissions
mbrundage@georgiasouthern.edu

Leslie Phillips
Office of Financial Aid
lphillipss@georgiasouthern.edu

LaSara Lawrence
Health Services
mailto:lpolk@GeorgiaSouthern.edu

Donna Lowe
Career Services
dlowe@GeorgiaSouthern.edu

Isaac Taylor
Educational Opportunity Programs
itaylor@GeorgiaSouthern.edu

Sherri Snyder
Department of University Housing
slsnyder@GeorgiaSouthern.edu 

Shannon Mitchell
Office of Financial Aid
smitchell@georgiasouthern.edu

Kylie Williams
Office of Strategic Research and Analysis
kwilliams@georgiasouthern.edu

Leo Young
Office of Student Activities
lyoung@georgiasouthern.edu

Share:
Vice President of Student Affairs & Enrollment Management • PO Box 8063 • Phone (912) 478-5256