Our Staff

Counselors
Name Campus
John Adkins Statesboro
Keaira Biggins Armstrong
Samuel Coffey Statesboro
Kierra Coneo Armstrong
Misty Crockett Statesboro
Susan Dillard Armstrong/Liberty
Alejandro “Alex” Hernandez Statesboro
Jennifer Lockaby Statesboro
Deidra Newson Statesboro
Marvin Pope Armstrong
Heidi Schwab Statesboro
Mollie Stambaugh Armstrong
 April Thompson  Statesboro
 Angelina Ward  Statesboro
 Kadijah Woods  Statesboro
Administration
Title Name Contact Information Campus
Director Tracey Mingo tmingo@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro/Armstrong/Liberty
Associate Director Shannon Mitchell smitchell@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Associate Director Samantha Hutto shutto@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong
Assistant Director Chrystina Wilson cwallace@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Senior Administrative Assistant Myra Dupra mldupra@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Administrative Assistant Celena Thornton cthornton@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong
 Compliance
Title Name Contact Information Campus
Compliance Coordinator Heather Shelly hshelly@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Assistant Director Tracee Hickman thickman@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong
R2T4 Specialist Anne Johnson amjohnson@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Financial Literacy
Title Name Contact Information Campus
Assistant Director Blake Mercer bmercer@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Counselor Matthew Ems finlit@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Counselor Daniel James finlit@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong
Staff Assistant Kylie Kohrs finlit@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Processing
Title Name Contact Information Campus
Assistant Director Natalie Varisco-Martinez nataliemartinez@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong
Administrative Assistant Cynthia Lonon finaid@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Processing Donald Ross finaid@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Processing Rebecca Fields finaid@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Processing Lauren Porter finaid@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro
Support Staff
Title Name Campus
Staff Assistant Shanika Bell Statesboro
Staff Assistant Kathy Coleman Statesboro
Front Desk Andrew Durden Armstrong
Staff Assistant Kathryn Kouns Armstrong
Staff Assistant Andrea Pierce Armstrong

Last updated: 11/11/2019

Financial Aid • PO Box 8065 • Statesboro, Georgia 30460 • 912-478-5413finaid@georgiasouthern.edu