Skip to main content

Our Team

Dr. George Fredrick

Director of Military & Veteran Services
912-478-8048
gfredrick@georgiasouthern.edu

A native of Fairfax, South Carolina, he commissioned as a Distinguished Military Graduate from Texas State University as an Infantryman in 1987, with a Bachelor of Science in Political Science. He also holds two Master’s degrees — a Master’s of Military Art and Science from Ft. Leavenworth School of Advanced Military Studies (SAMS) and a Master’s in Personnel Administration from Central Michigan University, a Specialist in Education Administration from Columbus State University, and a Doctorate in Educational Leadership from Georgia Southern University.

His military education includes completion of the Infantry Officers’ Basic and Advanced Courses, the Army Command and General Staff College, School of Advanced Military Studies (SAMS), Joint and Combined Warfighting School (JPME), Ranger School, Airborne School, and Air Assault School.

Outreach for Statesboro and Armstrong

Amanda Tomlinson

Military & Veteran Outreach Coordinator

atomlinson@georgiasouthern.edu

912-478-6873

Bill Gammon

Military Education and Outreach Coordinator

wgammon@georgiasouthern.edu

912-344-3600

Statesboro

Abbie Lacienski

Administrative Coordinator

alacienski@georgiasouthern.edu

912-478-5154

Cameron Jones

School Certifying Official

cdjones@georgiasouthern.edu

912-478-8043

Armstrong and Liberty

Patrick Adcock

School Certifying Official

padcock@georgiasouthern.edu

912-344-2948

Last updated: 3/30/2020